Maine is the northeasternmost state in the Northeastern United States. Maine is the 12th smallest by area, the 9th least populous, and the 13th least densely populated of the 50 U.S. states. Maine is the only state to border only one other state, is the easternmost among the contiguous United States and is the northernmost state east of the Great Lakes.

This page contains a calendar of all 2021 federal and state holidays for Maine. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Maine State Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Fri New Year’s Day
18 Jan Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
15 Feb Mon President’s Day
19 Apr Mon Patriots Day
31 May Mon Memorial Day
4 Jul Sun Independence Day
6 Sep Mon Labor Day
11 Oct Mon Columbus Day
11 Nov Thu Veterans Day
25 Nov Thu Thanksgiving Day
26 Nov Fri Thanksgiving Friday
25 Dec Sat Christmas Day

Note: The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2021 are released.

Download 2021 Maine State Holiday Calendar Here

Check out Maine State Holiday calendar 2021 here in a pdf format. You can download a holiday calendar from here and take the print-out easily. Managing holidays become a lot easier when you have a holiday calendar with you.

The main advantage of having a holiday calendar is that you will be able to manage or plan your holidays in a much better way. If you are looking to plan your holidays then simply download a holiday calendar from here. Check out the category called “State Holidays” if you want to keep a check on the holidays of other states of the United States.